Logo


Coastal information system Oder estuary


Förderer
Diese Seite auf Deutsch Strona w jezyku polskim This page in English 
Impressionen: Stettiner Haff

SPICOSA

Science and Policy Integration for Coastal Systems Assessment

The "integrated project" SPICOSA is part of the 6th Framework Programme supported by the European Commission with EUR 14.3 millions. SPICOSA is running since February 2007 over a period of four years. 54 partners of 22 countries are working together.

The overall aim is to develop a holistic research approach for integrated investigation and assessment of coastal systems. Based on current scientific knowledge, Integrated Coastal Zone Management (ICZM) will be promoted and optimised.

The project links ecological approaches and models with economical analysis and methodology to a joint system approach. Within 18 regional case studies, this approach will be systematically tested, improved and generalized.

The Oder esturay is one of the 18 case studies. The economical approaches of SPICOSA represent an important extention to the project ICZM-Oder. At the same time, SPICOSA enables dissemination of regional results and experiences at the European level.

The case study "Oder estuary" will be coordinated by the Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research (IOW) (Gerald Schernewski). Additionally, the Institute for Ecological Economy Research (IEOW), representations of EUCC Germany, Poland and the Netherlands as well as the College of Management and Design of Sustainable Development are involved.

Further information:

Logo


Küsteninformationssystem Odermündung


Förderer
Diese Seite auf Deutsch Strona w jezyku polskim This page in English 
Impressionen: Stettiner Haff

SPICOSA

Science and Policy Integration for Coastal Systems Assessment

Das “Integrierte Projekt” SPICOSA wird im Rahmen des 6. Forschungsprogramms von der Europäischen Kommission mit 14,3 Mio. Euro gefördert. SPICOSA läuft seit Februar 2007 über einen Zeitraum von 4 Jahren und setzt sich aus 54 Partnern in 22 Staaten zusammen.

Das übergeordnete Ziel ist die Entwicklung eines ganzheitlichen Forschungsansatzes für die integrierte Untersuchung und Bewertung von Küstensystemen. Auf der Basis aktueller wissenschaftlicher Kenntnisse wird das Integrierte Küstenzonenmanagement gefördert und optimiert.

Im Projekt werden ökologische Ansätze und Modelle mit ökonomischen Analysen und Methoden zu einem Systemansatz verknüpft. In 18 regionalen Fallstudien wird dieser Ansatz getestet und systematisch verbessert und verallgemeinert.

Das Oderästuar bildet eine der 18 Fallstudien. Die ökonomischen Ansätze von SPICOSA bilden eine wichtige Ergänzung zu den Arbeiten im Rahmen des Projektes IKZM-Oder. Gleichzeitig ermöglicht SPICOSA die Verbreitung der regionalen Ergebnisse und Erfahrungen auf europäischer Ebene.

Die Arbeiten in der Fallstudie „Öderästuar“ werden durch das Leibniz-Institut für Ostseeforschung Warnemünde (IOW) koordiniert (Dr. Gerald Schernewski). Zudem sind das Institut für Ökologische Wirtschaftsforschung (IÖW), die Vertretungen der Küsten Union (EUCC) aus Deutschland, Polen und den Niederlanden sowie das Kolleg für Management und Gestaltung nachhaltiger Entwicklung eingebunden.

Weitere Informationen: